Online Somatic Movement Classes

Learn how to deepen the connection to your body by releasing physical tension and stress. These gentle somatic movements will help you alleviate muscle pain, reduce stiffness, improve balance, and regain freedom, and ease of movement.

What to Expect

The focus of each class rotates on a weekly basis and includes releasing tension related to back pain, shoulder and neck tension, stiff hips, leg length discrepancy, etc.

Somatic sequences are gentle and explore flexing, extending, twisting, spiraling, and grounding movements. For updates on the class theme/focus, sign up for the newsletter.

What's a Class Like?

While traditional exercise can be vigorous and goal oriented, Somatic movements are gentle and focus on the process of how you move by engaging the brain’s intelligence in sensing and controlling muscles.

This greatly improves muscle function and releases the unnecessary holding that leads to tension, pain, and stiffness without stretching.  

At the end of each class you’ll feel more relaxed, supple, and flexible.

Weekly Class Schedule

Wednesdays  9:00 am PDT  /  12:00 pm EDT  /  5:00 pm BST
Saturdays  10:00 am PDT  /  1:00 pm EDT  /  6:00 pm BST
No Class on Saturday July 31st

Drop-In
Class

$18/class

Top features


  • Live 75-minute class
  • Live participation and real time questions and answers
  • Helpful assessment and movement tips
  • One-time payment

Somatics Studio
Membership

$29/month

Top features


  • Live 75-minute classes
  • 8 classes a month
  • Live participation and real time questions and answers
  • Helpful assessment and movement tips
  • Special membership offers 
  • Cancel any time

Somatics 365
Membership

$19/month

Includes sales tax


  • Library of Somatics Studio class recordings
  • 60+ different sequences
  • Available 24/7 on any device
  • Helpful assessment and movement tips
  • Cancel any time